Upcoming Westgate Area Events

Here is the tentative/scheduled calendar of events for the Westgate Sports & Entertainment District, State Farm Stadium and Gila River Arena in Glendale, Arizona (*updated 11/15/2021):

November 2021

November 12, 2021 – January 2, 2022: World of Illumination Candy Rush in Glendale, AZ
Thursday, November 18, 2021: Arizona Coyotes vs Columbus Blue Jackets at Gila River Arena, game start time 7 pm
Saturday, November 20, 2021: Arizona Coyotes vs Detroit Red Wings at Gila River Arena, game start time 6 pm
Wednesday, November 24th, 2021: Arizona Coyotes vs Edmonton Oilers at Gila River Arena, game start time 8 pm
Thursday, November 25, 2021 Thanksgiving Around Westgate AZ
Saturday, November 27, 2021: Arizona Coyotes vs Dallas Stars at Gila River Arena, game start time 6 pm
December 2021
Friday, December 3, 2021: Arizona Coyotes vs Las Vegas Knights at Gila River Arena, game start time 7:30 pm
Friday, December 10, 2021: Arizona Coyotes vs Florida Panthers at Gila River Arena, game start time 7 pm
Saturday, December 11, 2021 Glendale Santa Hustle 5K and Half Marathon 
Saturday, December 11, 2021: Arizona Coyotes vs Philadelphia Flyers at Gila River Arena, game start time 7 pm

Monday, December 13, 2021: Official PHNX BirdGang Block Party at The Lola in Westgate AZ (across from State Farm Stadium), 3-6 pm

Monday, December 13, 2021: Arizona Cardinals vs L.A. Rams at State Farm Stadium for Monday Night Football Game Start time 6:15 pm
Wednesday, December 15, 2021: Arizona Coyotes vs New York Rangers at Gila River Arena, game start time 7 pm
Thursday, December 23, 2021: Arizona Coyotes vs Tampa Bay Lightning at Gila River Arena, game start time 7 pm
Friday & Saturday, December 24 & 25 Christmas Eve and Christmas Day

Saturday, December 25, 2021: Arizona Cardinals vs Indianapolis Colts at State Farm Stadium Christmas Day Game Start time 6:15 pm
Monday, December 27, 2021: Arizona Coyotes vs L.A. Kings at Gila River Arena, game start time 7 pm
Friday, December 31 New Year’s Eve
January 2022
Saturday, January 1 New Year’s Day
Saturday, January 1 Fiesta Bowl at State Farm Stadium
Sunday, January 2, 2022: Arizona Coyotes vs Dallas Stars at Gila River Arena, game start time 6 pm
Tuesday, January 4, 2022: Arizona Coyotes vs Winnipeg Jets at Gila River Arena, game start time 7 pm
Thursday, January 6, 2022: Arizona Coyotes vs Chicago Blackhawks at Gila River Arena, game start time 7 pm
Saturday, January 6, 2022: Arizona Coyotes vs Nashville Predators at Gila River Arena, game start time 6 pm

Sunday, January 9, 2022: Arizona Cardinals vs Seattle Seahawks at State Farm Stadium Game Start time 2:25 pm
Wednesday, January 12, 2022: Arizona Coyotes vs Toronto Maple Leafs at Gila River Arena, game start time 8 pm
Saturday, January 15, 2022: Arizona Coyotes vs Colorado Avalanche at Gila River Arena, game start time 7 pm
Monday, January 17, 2022: Arizona Coyotes vs Montreal Canadiens at Gila River Arena, game start time 2 pm

Sunday, January 23, 2022: JoJo Swina D.R.E.A.M The Tour at Gila River Arena 7 pm
Friday, January 28, 2022: Arizona Coyotes vs Boston Bruins at Gila River Arena, game start time 7 pm
Saturday, January 29, 2022: Arizona Coyotes vs Buffalo Sabres at Gila River Arena, game start time 7 pm
February 2022
Wednesday, February 2, 2022: Arizona Coyotes vs Calgary Flames at Gila River Arena, game start time 7:30 pm
Friday, February 4, 2022: Katt Williams World War III Tour at Gila River Arena, start time 7 pm
Saturday, February 5, 2022 Monster AMA Supercross at State Farm Stadium at 7 pm
Saturday, February 12, 2022: TobyMac Hits Deep Tour at Gila River Arena starts at 7 pm (doors open at 6 pm)
Saturday, February 12, 2022: Monster Jam at State Farm Stadium

Tuesday, February 22, 2022: Justin Bieber Justice World Tour at Gila River Arena in Glendale, AZ, start time 7:30 pm (doors open 6:30 pm)
Wednesday, February 23, 2022: Arizona Coyotes vs L.A. Kings at Gila River Arena, game start time 8 pm
Friday, February 25, 2022: Arizona Coyotes vs Las Vegas Knights at Gila River Arena, game start time 7:30 pm
Sunday, February 27, 2022: Arizona Coyotes vs Winnipeg Jets at Gila River Arena, game start time TBA
March 2022
Thursday, March 3, 2022: Arizona Coyotes vs Colorado Avalanche at Gila River Arena, game start time 7 pm

Friday, March 4, 2022: Ana Gabriel in concert at Gila River Arena, start time 8 pm
Saturday, March 5, 2022: Arizona Coyotes vs Ottawa Senators at Gila River Arena, game start time 2 pm
Sunday, March 6, 2022: Harlem Globetrotters at Gila River Arena, start time 2 pm
Saturday, March 19, 2022: Arizona Coyotes vs Pittsburgh Penguins at Gila River Arena, game start time 2 pm
Wednesday, March 23, 2022: Arizona Coyotes vs Seattle Kraken at Gila River Arena, game start time 7 pm
Wednesday, March 30, 2022: Arizona Coyotes vs San Jose Sharks at Gila River Arena, game start time 7 pm
April 2022
Friday, April 1, 2022: Arizona Coyotes vs Anaheim Ducks at Gila River Arena, game start time 7:30 pm

Saturday & Sunday, April 2 & 3, 2022: Billie Eilish Happier Than Ever The World Tour at Gila River Arena Sat. 7:30 pm / Sun. 7:30 pm

Monday & Wednesday, April 4 & 6, 2022 Rage Against The Machine at Gila River Arena Monday 8 pm / Wednesday 8 pm
Thursday, April 7, 2022: Arizona Coyotes vs Vancouver Canucks at Gila River Arena, game start time 7 pm
Friday, April 8, 2022: Celine Dion Courage World Tour at Gila River Arena, start time 7:30 pm
Saturday, April 9, 2022: Journey Freedom Tour 2022
Tuesday, April 12, 2022: Arizona Coyotes vs New Jersey Devils at Gila River Arena, game start time 7 pm
Monday, April 18, 2022: Arizona Coyotes vs Carolina Hurricanes at Gila River Arena, game start time 7 pm
Wednesday, April 20, 2022: Arizona Coyotes vs Chicago Blackhawks at Gila River Arena, game start time 7 pm
Friday, April 22, 2022: Arizona Coyotes vs Washington Capitals at Gila River Arena, game start time 7:30 pm
Saturday, April 23, 2022: Arizona Coyotes vs St. Louis Blues at Gila River Arena, game start time 7 pm
Friday, April 29, 2022: Arizona Coyotes vs Nashville Predators at Gila River Arena, game start time 7:30 pm
May 2022
Tuesday, May 3, 2022: Cold Play Music of the Spheres Tour at State Farm Stadium 7 pm

Saturday, May 14 , 2022 Eric Church Gather Again Tour at Gila River Arena , start time 7 pm
August 2022

Thursday, August 25, 2022 Def Leopard & Motley Crue (Joan Jett) at State Farm Stadium TBA
Sunday, August 28, 2022: The Killers Imploding the Mirage Tour at Gila River Arena, start time 7:30 pm
September 2022
Wednesday, September 7 , 2022:  Shawn Mendes Wonder: the World Tour at Gila River Arena, start time 7 pm (doors open 6 pm)
February 2023
Sunday, February 12, 2023 Super Bowl LVII at State Farm Stadium

Check their sites for the more up to date information on tickets, etc. and let us know if there are Westgate Area events you’d like us to add or feature!

Contact Us
By phone: 623-252-6458
By email: westgatecorner @ gmail.com

Photo courtesy of State Farm Stadium Instagram