Upcoming Westgate Area Events

Here is the tentative/scheduled calendar of events for the Westgate Sports & Entertainment District, State Farm Stadium and Desert Diamond Arena (formerly known as Gila River Arena) in Glendale, Arizona (*updating as of 5/09/2024):

May 2024
Friday, May 10: Glendale Community College Graduation, at State Farm Stadium, doors open at 12, ceremoney at 2 PM
Friday, May 10: Estrella Mountain Community College Graduation, at State Farm Stadium, doors open at 5PM, ceremony 7 PM
Wednesday, May 15: Dysart School District Graduations at State Farm Stadium (see link for ceremonies)
Thursday & Friday, May 16 & 17: Deer Valley School District Graduations at State Farm Stadium
Saturday, May 18: Agua Fria School District Graduations at State Farm Stadium (see link for ceremonies)

Saturday, May 18: Arizona Rattlers vs Bay Area Panthers at Desert Diamond Arena game start time 6:05 PM
Monday & Tuesday, May 20 & 21: Tolleson School District Graduations at State Farm Stadium
Wednesday & Thursday, May 22 & 23: Peoria School District Graduations at State Farm Stadium
Friday, May 24: Arizona Agribusiness and Equine Center Graduation at State Farm Stadium, doors open at 10 AM and ceremony at 11 AM

Saturday, May 25: Arizona Rattlers vs Duke City Gladiators at Desert Diamond Arena game start time 6:05 PM

Friday, May 31 & Saturday, June 1st: Luke Combs “Growin’ Up and Gettin’ Old” Tour at State Farm Stadium, doors open at 5 PM
June 2024

Saturday, June 15: Arizona Rattlers vs Northern Arizona Wranglers at Desert Diamond Arena game start time 6:05 PM

Friday, June 28: CONMEBOL Copa America 2024- Columbia vs Costa Rica at State Farm Stadium, event starts at 2:30 PM

Saturday, June 29: Arizona Rattlers vs Iowa Barnstormers at Desert Diamond Arena game start time 6:05 PM

Sunday, June 30: CONMEBOL Copa America 2024- Mexico vs Ecuador at State Farm Stadium, event starts at 4:30 PM
July 2024

Tuesday, July 2: Blink 182 One More Time Tour with special guest Pierce the Veil at Desert Diamond Arena doors open at 6 PM and 7 PM concert starts

Saturday, July 6: CONMEBOL Copa America 2024- Quarterfinal Match at State Farm Stadium, event starts at 2:30 PM

Wednesday, July 10: A Day To Remember “The Least Anticipated Album Tour” at Desert Diamond Arena event starts at 6:30 PM

Friday, Saturday & Sunday, July 12, 13 & 14: Maricopa County Home & Landscape Show at State Farm Stadium, doors open each day at 10 AM

Sunday, July 7: Arizona Rattlers vs Tucson Sugar Skulls at Desert Diamond Arena game start time 3:05 PM

Saturday, July 27: Old School Block Party including: 112, Too Short, Stevie B., Digital Underground, 2 Live Crew, Debbie Deb, Trinere, Club Nouveau & more at Desert Diamond Arena, doors open at 5:30 PM, event starts at 7 PM
August 2024

Saturday, August 3 & Sunday, August 4: Hot Wheels Monster Trucks Live Glow Party at Desert Diamond Arena. Sat 12:30 and 7:30 PM and Sun 4 2:30 PM

Friday, August 9: Luis R. Conriquez & Eslabon Armado “Asi Lo Quiso Dios Tour” at Desert Diamond Arena, event starts at 8 PM
September 2024

Friday, September 27: Kacey Musgraves “Deeper Well Tour” at Desert Diamond Arena, event starts at 7:30 PM
October 2024

Friday, Saturday and Sunday, October 4, 5 & 6: Ridge Rider Days at Desert Diamond Arena. Fri 7:45 PM, Sat 6:45 PM and Sun 1:45 PM

Tuesday, October 8: Cigarettes After Sex “X Tour” at Desert Diamond Arena, doors open 6:30 PM, event starts at 8 PM
November 2024

Friday & Saturday, November 15 & 16: Dino’s Git Down at State Farm Stadium
December 2024

Tuesday & Wednesday, December 3 & 4, 2024: Zach Bryan’s ‘Quittin’ Time’ Tour 2024 at Desert Diamond Arena, doors open at 5:30 PM and starts at 7 PM

Friday, December 13: Billie Eilish “Hit Me Hard and Soft: The Tour” at Desert Diamond Arena, event starts at 7 PM

Check their sites for the more up to date information on tickets, etc.

Photo courtesy of State Farm Stadium Instagram