Upcoming Westgate Area Events

Here is the tentative/scheduled calendar of events for the Westgate Entertainment District area, State Farm Stadium and Gila River Arena in Glendale, Arizona (*updated 2/22/2021):

January 2021

January 11 through March 8
24/7 COVID-19 vaccination site at State Farm Stadium in Glendale AZ
February 2021

February 11 – 21, 2021 RV Super Show at State Farm Stadium

Monday, February 22 Arizona Coyotes vs Anaheim Ducks 7 pm at Gila River Arena

Wednesday, February 24 Arizona Coyotes vs Anaheim Ducks 7 pm at Gila River Arena

Friday, February 26 Arizona Coyotes ** Re-Scheduled** vs. Colorado Avalanche 7 pm (originally Feb. 25) at Gila River Arena

Friday & Saturday February 26 & 27 Free live music (click here to see line up) at Fountain Park in Westgate Entertainment District from 7 – 10 pm

Saturday, February 27 Arizona Coyotes vs Colorado Avalanche 7 pm at Gila River Arena

Saturday, February 27 through Tuesday, March 30, 2021
Arizona Cactus League Spring Training
Click here for Westgate AZ Spring Training Specials!
March 2021

Friday, March 5 Arizona Coyotes vs Minnesota Wild 7 pm at Gila River Arena

Friday through Sunday, March 5-7, 2021 Maricopa County Home & Landscape Show at State Farm Stadium

Saturday, March 6 Arizona Coyotes vs Minnesota Wild 5 pm at Gila river Arena

Saturday, March 13 at 6:45 pm & Sunday March 14 at 1:45 pm PBR brings the “Toughest Sport on Dirt” to Gila River Arena
Wednesday, St. Patrick’s Day March 17, 2021 Around Westgate AZ

Thursday, March 18, 2021 Casting Crowns: A Night Under the Stars Drive-In Concert at Gila River Arena, doors open at 7 pm

Thursday – Saturday, March 18-20, 2021 Mecum Auction Glendale at State Farm Stadium

Monday, March 22 Arizona Coyotes vs Colorado Avalanche 7 pm at Gila River Arena

Tuesday, March 23 Arizona Coyotes vs Colorado Avalanche 7 pm at Gila River Arena

Friday, March 26 Arizona Coyotes vs San Jose Sharks 7 pm at Gila River Arena

Saturday, March 27 Arizona Coyotes vs San Jose Sharks 7 pm at Gila River Arena

Saturday, March 27, 2021 Arizona Lowrider Super Show at State Farm Stadium – More details to follow soon!
April 2021
Sunday, April 4, 2021 Easter Sunday Around Westgate AZ

**This game was rescheduled to Friday, February 12 (April 15 Arizona Coyotes vs St Louis Blues 7 pm at Gila River Arena) 2/11/21

Saturday, April 17 Arizona Coyotes vs St Louis Blues 3 pm at Gila River Arena

Monday, April 19 Arizona Coyotes vs Minnesota Wild 6 pm at Gila River Arena

Wednesday, April 21 Arizona Coyotes vs Minnesota Wild 6 pm at Gila River Arena

Saturday, April 24, 2021 17th Annual Pat’s Run (Virtual this year!)

Friday, April 30 Arizona Coyotes vs Golden Knights 7 pm at Gila River Arena
May 2021

Saturday, May 1 Arizona Coyotes vs Golden Knights 7 pm at Gila River Arena

Monday, May 3 Arizona Coyotes vs L.A. Kings 7 pm at Gila River Arena
Wednesday, May 5, 2021 Cinco De Mayo Around Westgate AZ

Wednesday, May 5 Arizona Coyotes vs L.A. Kings 7 pm at Gila River Arena
Sunday, May 9, 2021 Mother’s Day Around Westgate AZ
Monday, May 31, 2021 Memorial Day Around Westgate AZ
June 2021

Saturday, June 5, 2021 Justin Bieber Changes Tour Rescheduled at Gila River Arena

Sunday & Monday, June 7 & 8, 2021 Rage Against the Machine Reunion Tour at Gila River Arena
Sunday, June 20, 2021 Father’s Day Around Westgate AZ

Sunday, June 20, 2021 JoJo Siwa D.R.E.A.M. The Tour Rescheduled

Saturday & Sunday, June 26-27, 2021 Trolls Live! at Gila River Arena
July 2021
Sunday, July 4th, 2021 Independence Day 4th of July Around Westgate AZ

Wednesday, July 28, 2021 Tame Impala Show at Gila River Arena
Arizona Cardinals Training Camp TBA July-August 2021
August 2021

Saturday, August 24, 2021 Harry Styles Love on Tour at Gila River Arena
September 2021

Friday, September 3rd, 2021 Def Leopard and Motley Crue 2020 Tour at State Farm Stadium

Friday, September 3rd, 2021 Enrique Iglesias & Ricky Martin 7:30 PM at Gila River Arena
Monday, September 6, 2021 Labor Day Around Westgate AZ

September 14, 2021 Céline Dion Reschedules North American Leg Of Courage World Tour To Fall 2021 at Gila River Arena
October 2021

Sunday, October 17, 2021 Dan + Shay rescheduled tour date at Gila River Arena
Sunday, October 31, 2021 Halloween Around Westgate AZ
November 2021
November – December 2021 World of Illumination TBA
November 2021 Dino’s Git Down TBA
Thursday, November 11, 2021 Veteran’s Day Around Westgate AZ
Thursday, November 25, 2021 Thanksgiving Around Westgate AZ
December 2021
Friday & Saturday, December 24 & 25 Christmas Eve and Christmas Day
Friday & Saturday, December 31 & January 1 New Year’s Eve and Day
March 2022

Tuesday, March 22, 2022 The Weeknd show originally scheduled for August 8, 2021 at Gila River Arena has been rescheduled to March 22, 2022

Check their sites for the more up to date information on tickets, etc. and let us know if there are Westgate Area events you’d like us to add or feature!

Contact Us
By phone: 623-252-6458
By email: westgatecorner @ gmail.com

Photo courtesy of State Farm Stadium Instagram